Beauty|Aging|Humor

Trying Invisible Face Lift Tape For the First Time

The results were beyond ridiculous.

Iva Ursano
5 min readMay 19, 2024

--

Shutterstock.

Hello, my name is Iva and I’m vain af.

There. I said it.

While I don’t particularly mind aging, I really mind the fact that my face is falling and wrinkly and aging and and and… 😭

I’m sad about it. I’m also sad about the ridiculous shit that’s going on with my body but that’s a whole other story.

Mebbe 🤔

So ICYMI, I turned 60 this year. It was exciting and depressing but most of all I’m just happy to still be alive and really healthy! I quit smoking almost 2 years ago at 58 years old (it’s never too late btw) and I feel like a million bucks.

Sometimes.

46 years of smoking has definitely taken its toll on me. All of me. Face included.

It is what it is. I’m actually really surprised I still have really nice white teeth 😁 < see?

Anywho….

Let’s get back to my falling face. I’ll be honest. It makes me sad to see my face grow old. I mean, I know I’m not gonna stay young and youthful till I die but man… this face part sucks.

--

--