Relationships|Women|Humor

Dating in Your 50’s is More Painful Than a Root Canal

Thank God for AAA batteries

Iva Ursano
9 min readMay 21, 2024

--

Depositphotos.

Women over 50 who have had absolutely zero luck finding a good man to date, say “Yo”!

Girl. I feel your pain. Let’s face it. Dating at any age can be a tad stressful but dating in your 50’s? Oooph! What a shitshow that is.

Now I guess it also depends on where you live. I happen to live in a tiny town in a third world country (Guatemala), so ya. Send prayers, long lasting AAA batteries and chocolate please. I mean I imagine I could always check out a dating site for Guatemala city, maybe find a good man, and then hightail my ass there to visit him but I’m already exhausted just thinking about that. It’s 4 hours away on a good day.

Hard pass.

And it’s kinda hard to find a good man in the town I live in. Like it’s next to impossible. So for the sake of this blog, I’ll use my dating experiences from when I still lived in Canada and was regularly using dating sites.

And this isn’t just stressful for women. I’m sure men go through the same frustrations as we do? Surely. Buuuuut this article is from a woman’s viewpoint.

So there’s that.

Plenty of what…?

--

--