Can You Say “I Love You” Too Much?

The answer will surprise you

Iva Ursano
4 min readOct 10, 2021
Depositphotos

Is there even such a thing as too much I love you’s? I don’t know. I was reading an article here the other night from a girl who is kinda like me (damn if I can remember who she was). She talks about saying I love you all the time. To her friends and family. She loves expressing her love.

So do I.

I tell everyone, mostly everyone, I love them, as often as I can. Why? Because I fucking love them and I want to share that feeling with them. I often send random text messages to my friends that just say “love you!!” because that’s what I’m feeling right then and there and I want them to know.

And you know, they could be having the shittiest day ever and suddenly an “I love you” text comes in. Come on, how awesome is that???

Some say that when you say it too much it doesn’t mean anything. Huh? How’s that?

My love comes from my heart and love is the most powerful energy you can send out. My heart is also really full of love, all the time. I vibrate on positive loving energy. Don’t get me wrong, there are some days I’m vibrating kinda low.

There are some days I don’t tell anyone I love them and take the time to love myself more.

Anyway, so is it possible to…

--

--