Life|Memories

19 Things Women Over 50 Miss From Their Teens, 20s (and 30s)

And, oh, how I miss #8 terribly

Iva Ursano
6 min readJun 18, 2024

--

Photo purchased from Depositphotos.

I’ll be 62 this year (just typing that kinda freaks me out), and I often think back to my younger years. Being a teenager and a young adult in the 80’s and 90’s was such an amazing time.

There was an awful lot of freedom back then. The kids today wouldn’t be able to wrap their heads around some of the things we did and had back then.

“You had to do what to block people on the phone!!”?

While communication and technology have advanced beyond our wildest imaginations (and we don’t have to slam the phone down to hang up on anyone anymore), there are still many things I miss from those days.

Freedom, fashion, and fun are at the top of the list.

Remember, this is my list of the things that I miss. Maybe you don’t; maybe you have your own list. I’d love to know some of the things you miss from those days.

Here are just a few.

19 Things Women Over 50 Miss From Their 20s (and 30s)

1 Big hair, don’t care

And man, was our hair BIG!!! We did our best to make it look just like the lead singer…

--

--